Kansas Escrow license

Requirements for

Kansas Escrow


Kansas Escrow Changes to Lender License

Kansas Requires Escrow companies to be Licensed

Kansas Escrow licensing: Kansas requires companies to be licensed as an Escrow company. Companies must also still comply with federal, state and local laws. Other licenses or permits may be required depending on the nature of each particular business.

Certificate of Authority

With certain limited exceptions, a Kansas Certificate of Authority is required if a company does business in Kansas regardless of where the company is located.

A certificate of authority (also known as a certificate of registration) is a document that the State of Kansas requires companies not incorporated in Kansas to obtain before “transacting business” within the state borders of Kansas.

License Fees

The filing fee for getting licensed as an Escrow company in Kansas is: Call for a free quote.

The filing fee for a foreign limited liability company to register a Kansas Certificate of Authority is $165.

The filing fee for a foreign corporation to register a Kansas Certificate of Authority is $115.

Do you want to check on other states’ requirements for obtaining a New Escrow license? Click here.

Call Now to discuss the best filing options for getting your Kansas Escrow licenses!

Free Consultation – Call Now 855-260-4000

Want to verify if an existing company is licensed in Kansas as an Escrow company? Click here.