Louisiana Escrow license

Requirements for



Louisiana Escrow Changes to Licenses

Louisiana Requires Escrow companies to be Licensed

Louisiana Escrow licensing: Louisiana requires companies to be licensed as an Escrow company. Companies must also still comply with federal, state and local laws. Other licenses or permits may be required depending on the nature of each particular business.

Certificate of Authority

With certain limited exceptions, a Louisiana Certificate of Authority is required if a company does business in Louisiana regardless of where the company is located.

A certificate of authority (also known as a certificate of registration) is a document that the State of Louisiana requires companies not incorporated in Louisiana to obtain before “transacting business” within the state borders of Louisiana.

License Fees

The filing fee for getting licensed as an Escrow company in Louisiana is: Call for a free quote.

The filing fee for a foreign limited liability company to register a Louisiana Certificate of Authority is $150.

The filing fee for a foreign corporation to register a Louisiana Certificate of Authority is $155.

Do you want to check on other states’ requirements for obtaining a New Escrow license? Click here.

Call Now to discuss the best filing options for getting your Louisiana Escrow licenses!

Free Consultation – Call Now 855-260-4000

Want to verify if an existing company is licensed in Louisiana as an Escrow company? Click here.