North Carolina Escrow license

Requirements for

North Carolina Escrow


North Carolina Escrow Changes to Lender License

North Carolina Requires Escrow companies to be Licensed

North Carolina Escrow licensing: North Carolina requires companies to be licensed as an Escrow company. Companies must also still comply with federal, state and local laws. Other licenses or permits may be required depending on the nature of each particular business.

Certificate of Authority

With certain limited exceptions, a North Carolina Certificate of Authority is required if a company does business in North Carolina regardless of where the company is located.

A certificate of authority (also known as a certificate of registration) is a document that the State of North Carolina requires companies not incorporated in North Carolina to obtain before “transacting business” within the state borders of North Carolina.

License Fees

The filing fee for getting licensed as an Escrow company in North Carolina is: Call for a free quote.

The filing fee for a foreign limited liability company to register a North Carolina Certificate of Authority is $250.

The filing fee for a foreign corporation to register a North Carolina Certificate of Authority is $250.

Do you want to check on other states’ requirements for obtaining a New Escrow license? Click here.

Call Now to discuss the best filing options for getting your North Carolina Escrow licenses!

Free Consultation – Call Now 855-260-4000

Want to verify if an existing company is licensed in North Carolina as an Escrow company? Click here.