Rhode Island Escrow license

Requirements for

Rhode Island Escrow


Rhode Island Escrow Changes to Lender License

Rhode Island Requires Escrow companies to be Licensed

Rhode Island Escrow licensing: Rhode Island requires companies to be licensed as an Escrow company. Companies must also still comply with federal, state and local laws. Other licenses or permits may be required depending on the nature of each particular business.

Certificate of Authority

With certain limited exceptions, a Rhode Island Certificate of Authority is required if a company does business in Rhode Island regardless of where the company is located.

A certificate of authority (also known as a certificate of registration) is a document that the State of Rhode Island requires companies not incorporated in Rhode Island to obtain before “transacting business” within the state borders of Rhode Island.

License Fees

The filing fee for getting licensed as an Escrow company in Rhode Island is: Call for a free quote.

The filing fee for a foreign limited liability company to register a Rhode Island Certificate of Authority is $150.

The filing fee for a foreign corporation to register a Rhode Island Certificate of Authority is $310.

Do you want to check on other states’ requirements for obtaining a New Escrow license? Click here.

Call Now to discuss the best filing options for getting your Rhode Island Escrow licenses!

Free Consultation – Call Now 855-260-4000

Want to verify if an existing company is licensed in Rhode Island as an Escrow company? Click here.